Home Who We Are Related Ministries Brief History Our Photo Album

Welcome to Grace 
A Church with an Historical Past, 
an Active Present 
and Challenging Future


Who We Are

In the past 10 years, Grace Church has grown from an average of 60 people in worship to an average attendance of 123.  In the same amount of time, the congregation has grown from 140 members to 253.  All of this growth has occurred while the community has been rapidly shrinking due to continued economic problems.  While numerical growth is wonderful, the mission and ministry growth is even more exciting.  The growth is possible only because of the strong leadership and vibrant congregation that desires to seek and follow Jesus Christ.  Come and join us!

Meet Our Pastor

William O. Webster

Picture taken by 
Mr. Don Feenerty

Rev. William Webster is the current pastor of Grace Presbyterian Church. He and his family came to Grace Church in November 1987.  
While in Martins Ferry he has been active within the life and the local and global community.  
For the city of Martins Ferry, Rev. Webster has served 7 years as President of the Martins Ferry Ministerial Association. 

Meet Our 

For the city of Martins Ferry he currently servers on the Economic Development Committee, the Architectural Zoning Committee, Housing Committee and several festival committees as well being involved in many community projects.  He won the 1994 Synod of the Trinity's Andrew E. Murray Peacemaking Award and was named Martins Ferry Citizen of the Year in 1999.  The church received the Synod Peacemaking Award in 1999.

For the Presbytery he serves on the New Church Task Force and is the Presbytery's liaison representative in their partnership with the Presbitero Nuevo Leon Iglesia Nacional Presbiterino de Mexico.  He also does workshops and consulting for the Synod of the Trinity. 

Elected to the Martins Ferry City School Board in 1996, he serves on the school Board's Personnel and Buildings Committees.  For the year 2000 & 2002 he was elected the School Board President.  In 2002 he was named Southeast Ohio Outstanding School Board Member.  He was also named a America's Outstanding Professional Leaders for 2002-2003. 


Family Ministries Coordinator
Lisa Buckingham

Administrative Assistant

Ida Mae Cummins


Sherry Stratton

Evening Pianist
Juliann Rohn

Church Treasurer
Becky Hood

Volunteer D.C.E.
Linda Webster

Paula Benline

Jim Albert


Presbyterian Church USA